LEONIE'S CLIPPER CHALLENGE

 
Picture
On 8 July 2011 I was invited back to my primary school, Froebelian School, as the guest speaker for speech day. Speech day is one of the most important days of the schooling calendar.


I had the honour of handing out all of the prizes to all winners, on stage. This was quite an amazing experience, given that the last time I was at a Froebelian speech day I was one of those children receiving a prize.

Then came my speech. I focused on adventure and what it means to me and to others. At first I was far too nervous and at one point thought that my legs were not going to stop shaking! Once the 'leg shake' had been overcome I got stuck in to the spirit of my speech. Enthusiasm roaring out of me - I was almost jumping up and down with excitement. Talking about my upcoming adventure and urging the children of Froebelian to take each day as a new day and to make sure that each new day is not wasted. I felt completely motivated and following the speech in the interval, people were running up to me to tell me how thrilling the race sounds and the bravery required to take part in such a life changing challenge.

The school were extremely kind, not only presenting me with an enormous bouquet of flowers following my speech, but collecting for my nominated charity, the Teenage Cancer Trust, again!

I cannot thank the Froebelian School enough for everything they have done for me. The school paved the way to my upcoming challenge.

Picture
3/22/2012 01:02:26 pm

THX for info

Reply
6/12/2012 05:34:53 pm

Appreciate your details

Reply



Leave a Reply.