LEONIE'S CLIPPER CHALLENGE

 

Yes it is official, I have the best crew mates EVER. Not only was this our first time sailing with each other as crew members of CV3 but we came together almost the second we stepped onto the boat as a solid team.

We took part in two races during this training, coming fourth in the first and winning the second race.

What a fantastic experience we had. This was our first real opportunity of doing the 24 hours watches as the Starboard watch and the Port watch.

Personally, I couldn't be happier with the boat (CV3), my crew mates and my skipper Rupert Dean. This really is going to be the experience of a lifetime. I can’t really comprehend most of the race at the moment but just to think the experiences that I am going to encounter. Not only that, I get to cross the Equator when crossing the Atlantic.

Level 4 training was the last training that all Clipperites have to take part in and now that I have completed it, that means the next step is.....THE RACE.



3/23/2012 08:17:54 am

THX for info

Reply
6/13/2012 07:26:07 pm

good post

Reply
7/11/2012 03:36:24 pm

is quickly

Reply
9/24/2012 11:48:02 am

Thank you for data

Reply



Leave a Reply.